• 5 star review  I asked for a price to edge, level and mulch a large area behind my home after installing a patio. I also needed a swale to be installed where erosion was wearing away the ground from a neighboring lot. I also needed more mulch to be put down in my front flower beds. Jamie took care of us with a quick free estimate, a great price, professional and quality work. All of this was completed in a timely fashion and in one day with his crew. These guys do a great job and are very trustworthy folks. Rarely do you find all of these characteristics in one company these days. Great job guys!

    James Grose Avatar James Grose
    October 20, 2017

    5 star review  South Mountain has been taking care of my yard for years. I love the service they provide. I couldn't be happier. I recommend them to others on a regular basis!

    Phil Graves Avatar Phil Graves
    June 19, 2017

    positive review  We contacted South Mountain Lawn and Landscaping with several problems — in front of our house, we had collapsing concrete front steps along with an overgrown flower bed. In the back yard we had decks steps that our three large dogs thought it would be fun to dig huge holes under neath. We had contacted several companies for estimates and it was Jamie’s team from South Mountain Lawn and Landscaping that came to the rescue and responded to the challenge. Jamie came up with a plausible solution that we thought was great. In the front we replaced the steps with hardscaping steps and the flower bed with pavers. The flower bed area is large enough so that we can put a small bistro table and chairs with a few decorative potted plants making it easier to maintain. The rear steps was solved with a hardscape area and river rocks where the dogs cannot dig up and can easily be expanded in the future. We are very happy with the results and are already looking forward to future projects with Jamie. He and his crew were very focused and took their time getting the job done to our liking. Carl and Mary McKnight

    Mary Blair McKnight Avatar Mary Blair McKnight
    August 30, 2019

    positive review  We’ve used South Mountain Landscape for many years and they’ve always done thorough and outstanding work for a very reasonable price. Jamie has a great crew and he works with his customers to make sure the job is professional and above expectations. I highly recommend them.

    Lisa Horn Fusee Avatar Lisa Horn Fusee
    June 18, 2019

    positive review  After an injury kept me from staying on top of our back yard for a couple years, it finally got to be too much for me to catch up with. Jamie and company came to the rescue, easy to work with, plan the outcome, and then they executed a day faster than anticipated. Pics of our project are on the page. I HIGHLY recommend SML&L and we are already talking about our next projects!

    Dirk A. Griffin Avatar Dirk A. Griffin
    July 18, 2019

    5 star review  

    Daniel Cowell Avatar Daniel Cowell
    June 4, 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic job on our gardens!! Everything was so overgrown and after the crew came out this morning, our whole yard was looking totally on point. We are very happy and looking forward to having South Mountain Lawn & Landscaping back in the spring!!

    Kim O'Grady Avatar Kim O'Grady
    August 15, 2017

    5 star review  Jamie and his crew did a nice job with a whole variety of yard projects at my house this week. He is great about communication and follow through which I greatly appreciate. I am going to be using him for all of my yard needs from now on.

    Amy Vanderryn Avatar Amy Vanderryn
    June 21, 2017

    5 star review  Great company. The people who run it are chill also.

    Christian Woehrle Avatar Christian Woehrle
    November 12, 2017

    5 star review  Jamie and his crew are simply THE BEST! They are very reasonable with pricing and do a professional job! Very responsive to questions and happy to help!

    Bethani Rentzell Tayler Avatar Bethani Rentzell Tayler
    June 1, 2017

    positive review  Simply the best! Very knowledgeable, and a great crew who obviously takes pride in their work. I would highly recommend them for any job from the smallest to the largest. I hired them last year for routine mowing then, based on the impression they made, I've had them do some tree trimming, weeding, and mulching so far. They left my place looking so good that my next door neighbor hired them too.

    Tim Krahling Sr. Avatar Tim Krahling Sr.
    April 18, 2019

    positive review  very responsive. scheduled quickly and the leaf cleanup of our nearly half acre took less than 2 hours!

    Shelly Ehlert Avatar Shelly Ehlert
    November 22, 2019

    5 star review  Jamie with South Mountain did a fantastic job and was willing to work with our schedule and time frame. We asked for mulching, weeding, edging, and some trimming and the results are even better than I expected. Would highly recommend.

    Todd Fleming Avatar Todd Fleming
    April 23, 2018

    positive review  The guys did a great job! They were professional and did the work quickly and efficiently. Jamie was also easy to get a hold of and very responsive. We highly recommend them!

    Rachel Barrios Avatar Rachel Barrios
    June 15, 2019

    positive review  Jamie was very easy to work with- he listens and with a few recommendations, gave us exactly what we needed to enhance our outdoor space. He and his crew finished on time and did a great job!

    Allyson Alexander Legg Avatar Allyson Alexander Legg
    February 11, 2019

    5 star review  South Mountain came out yesterday and squeezed in our job the next day! Amazing communication, friendly service and quality work! I highly recommend!

    Dee Dee Fowler Avatar Dee Dee Fowler
    November 15, 2017

    4 star review  I ask Jamie to do some grading around my driveway for me after new driveway was installed. He came out did the work in a short amount of time and did an awesome job. He was very nice and it was a pleasure dealing with him. I will most certainly use him on future projects.

    Barry Schmeck Avatar Barry Schmeck
    June 19, 2017